Sean Griffin wins W. Bruce Lincoln Book Prize from ASEEES

Sean Griffin's first book, The Liturgical Past in Byzantium and Early Rus, is this year's winner of the prestigious W. Bruce Lincoln Book Prize. The prize is sponsored by Mary Lincoln in honor of her late husband, W. Bruce Lincoln, and is awarded annually by the Association for Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies for an author's first published monograph or scholarly synthesis that is of exceptional merit and lasting significance for the understanding of Russia's past.

Congratulations, Sean!